Herb Music
Blood Red Throne photo

Blood Red Throne

Formed1998, Kristiansand
GenresDeath Metal
LabelsCandlelight Records

Line-up (members)

  • Martin Berger : Vocals (2015-)
  • Død : Guitars (1998-)
  • Ivan Gujic : Guitars (2010-)
  • Ole Bent Madsen : Bass (2011-)

Former members

  • Sanrabb : Drums
  • Erlend Caspersen : Bass (1998-2011)
  • Freddy Bolsø : Drums (1998-2002)
  • Tchort : Guitars (1998-2010)
  • Ronny Thorsen : Vocals (2000)
  • Mr. Hustler : Vocals (2001-2005)
  • Espen Antonsen : Drums (2002-2004)
  • Anders Kobro : Drums (2005-2007)
  • Vald : Vocals (2005-2011)
  • Anders Haave : Drums (2007-2010)
  • Emil Wiksten : Drums (2010-2013)
  • Yngve Bolt Christiansen : Vocals (2011-2015)
Releases : 9     Total votes : 0     Reviews : 0
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Added by SludgeLeader

Blood Red Throne Discography

Album title Lyrics Type Released Rating Votes Reviews
(2000) Demo - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Monument of Death (2001) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
(2002) collection wish list EP - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Affiliated with the Suffering (2003) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Altered Genesis (2005) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Come Death (2007) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Souls of Damnation (2009) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Brutalitarian Regime (2011) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Blood Red Throne - Blood Red Throne (2013) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Additional notes
Blood Red Throne started in 1998 when Død and Tchort (while playing in Satyricon at that time), decided to form their own band and show their passion for death metal. Tchort had been playing death metal since 1989 with his band Green Carnation, which was one of the first death metal bands in Norway, and Død had been a huge fan and of the genre since 1992. Tchort was also the bass player in Emperor in the early 90's and has been involved with bands like Carpathian Forest and Einherjer. The band soon got in touch with a very skilled drummer living in their hometown by the name of Freddy Bolsø, and BRT was born and soon after bassist Erlend Caspersen joined the newly formed Blood Red Throne. The band recorded a demo, entitled Deathmix 2000 with Ronni Thorsen from Trail of Tears providing the vocals. This demo got excellent feedback and BRT got offers from labels right away! Finally having recruited long time friend Mr.Hustler as the permanent frontman, the same line-up recorded the debut Monument of Death and released it through Hammerheart Records in 2001. The limited edition included a package called 'The Suicide Kit', which not only contained the actual album, but also a printed razor blade and a poster. The kits were hand numbered in the band member’s own blood! BRT never did any live shows with this line up and Freddy Bolsø moved back to his hometown and BRT had to find a new drummer.

Espen “Beist” Antonsen The Sickening joined and the band recorded Affiliated With The Suffering in 2002 and this was THEIR last album through Hammerheart Records. The band did two European tours and the Inferno Fest with this lineup and Beist left as they were about to record their first album for Earache Records. With the help from Bernt Moen, BRT managed to record their darkest and most intense album yet; Altered Genesis. Altered Genesis was released in 2005 and after this release, Mr. Hustler had to leave the band due to work commitments and, Vald was handed the microphone. To make things easier, BRT also had to find a permanent and local drummer, and this led to Anders Haave. He joined the band in 2006 and BRT went on a new European tour several live shows unti going into the studio to record their fourth album, (Come Death), for Earache Records

Blood Red Throne have finished recording their fifth studio album, due for release June 2, 2009 in Europe, June 30, 2009 in US, through Earache Records. The CD will include a DVD release in a limited version to celebrate the bands 10-year career. Blood Red Throne has asked their fans for their inputs and help during this process. The title to the follow up of Come Death has been confirmed to be Souls of Damnation.

Blood Red Throne was confirmed February 7, 2009, to play at the Infernofestival in Oslo which took place April 8-11, 2009. It was set to take place on the stage called BLÅ, where they played with bands like Terrordrome. The album, Souls of Damnation, was released on June 2, 2009 in Europe and is set to be released June 30, 2009 in the US.

On April 23, 2010, Blood Red Throne announced via a MySpace blog post that guitarist Tchort was leaving due to "work and family commitments" and was being replaced by Ivan "MeathooK" Gujic of Neongod for the remainder of their tours and gigs this year. A short time later, it was announced in another post that 19-year-old Emil Wiksten would be taking over the position of drummer.

The band has toured with Dimmu Borgir, Enslaved and Dawn of Ashes in November-December 2010. They will tour with Grave, Pathology and Gigan in August - September 2011.