Herb Music
The Panic Channel photo

The Panic Channel

CountryUnited States
Formed2004, Los Angeles, California
GenresPop Rock, Alternative Rock, Post-Grunge
LabelsCapitol Records

Line-up (members)

  • Steve Isaacs : Vocals, Guitar
  • Dave Navarro : Guitar
  • Chris Chaney : Bass
  • Stephen Perkins : Drums
Releases : 1     Total votes : 0     Reviews : 0
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Added by Pop-Tarts

The Panic Channel Discography

Album title Lyrics Type Released Rating Votes Reviews
The Panic Channel - (ONe) (2006) collection wish list Studio - 0 0
Additional notes
The post-grunge side project that is the Panic Channel features a noteworthy lineup in guitarist Dave Navarro (Jane's Addiction, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and drummer Stephen Perkins (Jane's Addiction, Banyan, Porno for Pyros), along with bassist Chris Chaney (Taylor Hawkins, Alanis Morissette, Jane's Addiction, sub.bionic) and vocalist/guitarist Steve Isaacs (Skycycle). Navarro and Isaacs had initially met at an MTV Video Music Awards Show around when Isaacs was beginning a stint as an MTV VJ, but it wasn't until years later that a mutual friend caught one of Isaacs' solo gigs and got the two back in touch. Preliminary jam sessions soon turned into a full-fledged band with the addition of Chaney and Perkins into the mix. the Panic Channel's debut album, (One), was issued in August 2006 on Capitol Records, as lead single "Why Cry" made its way up the modern rock charts.