Herb Music
John Zorn - The Song Project cover art

The Song Project

TypeBoxed set
GenresAvant-garde Jazz
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0
Want :  0
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Added by SludgeLeader
The Song Project Information

Track listing (Songs)

Title Length Rating Votes
1. Flying Blind - 0
2. Sombra En El Espejo - 0
3. The Wind in the Clouds - 0
4. Perfect Crime - 0
5. Para Borrar Tu Andar - 0
6. Kafiristan - 0
7. Do Not Let Us Forget - 0
8. La Despedida - 0
9. Burn Takes 1 And 2 - 0
10. Waiting for Christmas - 0
11. The Man in the Blue Mask - 0
12. Assassin’s­ Bay - 0
Additional notes
Recorded and mixed September 2013

*Limited edition of six 7" singles with a 32-page book filled with lyrics, notes and rare photos. Features contributions from Mike Patton, Jesse Harris, Sofia Rei, Marc Ribot, John Medeski, Kenny Wollesen, Trevor Dunn, Joey Baron, Cyro Baptista. Flying Blind and more* "In celebration of his 60th Birthday, John Zorn asked his most acclaimed vocal collaborators to write lyrics to select compositions from his vast musical catalog. Including music originally written for Naked City, Masada, The Dreamers, a variety of film soundtracks and more, 'The Song Project' is a retrospective of some of Zorn’s most lyrical compositions from the past 30 years. Each piece is presented in song format with an all-star band of Zorn regulars, and features the voices of Mike Patton, Jesse Harris, and Sofia Rei. Presented in a special limited edition box set of six vinyl 45- rpm singles in a beautiful box set with a 32-page book filled with photos, lyrics and more, this is a collector’s dream of one of Zorn’s most popular and lyrical projects."

John Zorn Discography

Album title Type Released Rating Votes Reviews
(1980) Studio - 0 0
(1981) Studio - 0 0
(1995) Studio - 0 0