Herb Music
On A Friday - Medicinal Sounds (1987)
Herb Music
On A Friday - Medicinal Sounds cover art

Medicinal Sounds

TypeStudio Full-length
GenresIndie Pop, Jangle Pop, Alternative Rock
Reviews :  0
Comments :  0
Total votes :  0
Rating :  -
Have :  0
Want :  0
Submitted by 휘루
Videos by  youtube
Medicinal Sounds Information

Track listing (Songs)

1.Fragile Friend-0
2.Mr Celebrate-0
4.Sweet Justice-0
5.Letter for Upstairs-0
6.Fat Girl-0
7.To Be a Brilliant Light-0
8.A Cigarette-0
9.For God's Sake-0
10.Down the Roof-0
11.Everybody Knows-0
12.When You Get to Rio-0
13.What You Don't Know-0
14.Talk About It-0

Line-up (Members)

  • Raz Petersen : Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
  • Colin Greenwood : Bass
  • Phil Selway : Drums, Vocals
  • Ed O'Brien : Guitars, Vocals
  • Tom Yorke : Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Synth
Additional notes
This album was produced & written by the band with Calvin & Nigel helping.

1st 4 recorded at Union Street Studios in Oxford.
The rest were recorded at Sphincter Studios in Marcham.

The tape has standard TDK inlay with details handwritten by Thom Yorke, plus a photocopied designed inlay wrapped around it.

The label name is given as 'O.A.Funtime Records' on both inlays.
The release date given on the handwritten inlay.

On A Friday Discography

Album titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
preview Studio -00
preview Studio -00
preview EP -00
preview EP -00
Info / Statistics
Artists : 4,779
Albums : 36,758
Reviews : 627
Top Rating
rating : 90   votes : 1
rating : 85   votes : 3
rating : 90   votes : 1