Herb Music
Herb Music
Wintersun photo
Releases : 3     Total votes : 0     Reviews : 0
Submitted by Eagles
Last modified by NewProspekt


Formed2003, Helsinki, Finland
GenresSymphonic Melodic Death Metal
LabelsNuclear Blast

Line-up (members)

  • Jari Mäenpää : Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards (2003-), Bass (2004)
  • Kai Hahto : Drums (2004-)
  • Teemu Mäntysaari : Guitars (2004-)
  • Jukka Koskinen : Bass (2005-)

Former members

  • Oliver Fokin : Guitars (2004)
Related artists
Videos by  youtube


ImageAlbum titleTypeRelease dateRatingVotesReviews
Wintersun preview collectionwish list Studio - 00
preview collectionwish list Video - 00
Time I preview collectionwish list Studio - 00
Additional notes
Formed by Jari Mäenpää as a side project when he was in Ensiferum. When the sessions booked for the recording of the first album clashed with an Ensiferum tour, Jari left Ensiferum. The first album was recorded entirely by Jari, apart from the drums which were played by Kai Hahto.

Former Ensiferum drummer Oliver Fokin briefly preceded Teemu Mäntysaari as the second guitarist but left before the recording sessions for second album began.

Jari used to describe the band's genre as "Extreme Majestic Technical Epic Melodic Metal". Later on, after "Time I" was released, he referred to it as "Universal Metal" due to lots of various influences included.
Info / Statistics
Artists : 4,286
Albums : 32,332
Reviews : 603
Top Rating
rating : 90   votes : 1
rating : 85   votes : 1
rating : 85.6   votes : 11